St. Philip's Catholic Primary School, Messenger Road, Smethwick, West Midlands, B66 3DU

Diary and Term Dates

This page will keep you up-to-date with all those important diary and term dates.

Dates for your Diary - This Term

Summer Term 2019
Mon 29 April Start of Term - School opens
Tue 30 April School Group Photographs
Mon 6 May May Day Bank Holiday
Mon 13 May Year 6 SATs Week (to Thursday)
Sun 19 May School Parish Mass celebrating St Philip Neri Feast Day
Fri 24 May Break up for Half Term
27 to 31 May Half Term
Mon 3 June School Re-opens
Tue 4 June First Holy Communion Parents' Meeting, 3.15pm
Fri 14 June MAC Sports Day
Thu 18 June First Confessions for FHC Children, 1.30pm
Sun 23 June First Holy Communion, 9.30am
Fri 19 July End of Term - School closes for Summer
Mon 22 July (Teacher Day - School closed to pupils)

School Term Dates 2019/20

Autumn Term 2019
Mon 2 September Start of Term - School opens
Thu 24 October Teacher Day - School closed to pupils
Fri 25 October Teacher Day - School closed to pupils
28 October to 1 November Half Term
Wed 18 December End of Term - School closes for Christmas
Thu 19 December (Teacher Day - School closed to pupils)
Fri 20 December (Teacher Day - School closed to pupils)
Spring Term 2020
Mon 6 January Start of Term - School opens
17 to 21 February Half Term
Fri 3 April End of Term - School closes for Easter
Summer Term 2020
Mon 20 April Start of Term - School opens
Mon 4 May May Day Bank Holiday
25 to 29 May Half Term
Fri 17 July End of Term - School closes for Summer
Mon 20 July (Teacher Day - School closed to pupils)

Note: Teacher Days may still be added to the term dates shown above.